Fitness fanatic, 94, posts work-out video

Arthur, we need to start some sort of exercise this year…..

A 94-year-old pensioner has become an unlikely inspiration to New Year dieters – by posting his gruelling work-out videos online.

Stanley Thomas, of Cardiff, regularly pumps iron for 50 minutes, blitzes the punchbag and then sweats it off in a sauna.

The grandfather-of-eight, who filmed his bi-weekly workout after friends encouraged him to do it to celebrate his last birthday, said: “I have always been fanatic about fitness.”

He extended his home to install a well equipped gym featuring a treadmill, crosstrainer, exercise bike, speedball, exercise bench, wall bars, free weights, punchbag and rowing machine.

“I come down here and do 50 minutes non-stop,” he said. “When I have finished, I have a sauna. I spend about 10 minutes in there perspiring it out. Then I have a shower and then I have a jacuzzi.”

 http://web.orange.co.uk/article/quirkies/Fitness_fanatic_94_posts_work-out_video

by The Punjapit Alliance

Posted in 1, Arthurs Potting Shed, European, sex, They Said, WTF. Comments Off on Fitness fanatic, 94, posts work-out video
