T*urd Reich

Hitler toilet roll CEN

A cheeky artist has been torn off a strip in Germany – after creating a loo roll with Adolf Hitler’s face on each sheet.

The paper – designed by student Georg Buchrucker, 32, from Bonn – shows Hitler without his trademark moustache and invites buyers to “add a brown one” when they use it.

“I am getting e-mails now and orders from as far afield as America and Australia. I’m just really pleased that my idea was so popular but I wish some people who are attacking me would loosen up a bit,” he said.

Critics claim the paper – marketed as ‘Draw Your Own Sh*tler’ at £3 per roll – trivialises the crimes of Hitler and Germany’s Third Reich.

But Buchrucker explained: “My toilet paper is not just practical, it is making a point with humour. Which moustache-wearing man in history would deserve this treatment more than Hitler?”

by The Punjapit Alliance
Posted in 1, Art, European, They Said, WTF. Comments Off on T*urd Reich
