Pub wins Shed of the Year award

Shed of the Year /Cuprinol

A garden shed converted into a working pub has won the 2012 Shed of the Year award.

John Plumridge, from Shrewsbury in Shropshire, spent more than four years converting his shed into a local pub.

Dubbed the Woodhenge Pub, it houses a collection of over 500 real ales, 110 ciders, and even spirit optics.

Mr Plumridge, said: “When I was told I’d won the competition, I was absolutely thrilled.

“Normally I’m a very chatty and jovial person but I did find myself lost for words and I must confess to having ‘shed’ a tear.

“I’ve been working on “Woodhenge” for around four years now and have enjoyed every minute of it.

“I can’t even hazard a guess at the cost involved but it’s a great venue for our family and friends to party in and the good thing is we haven’t got too far to get home.”

Other entries in the contest included a homage to Dr Who’s Tardis, Britain’s smallest working post office and even a floating shed boat.

http://web.orange.co.uk/article/quirkies/Pub_wins_Shed_of_the_Year_award

by Arthur Furrowfield

Posted in 1, Arthurs Potting Shed, Beer, European, Gardening, They Said, WTF. Comments Off on Pub wins Shed of the Year award
